Ward boundaries

From the 2024 election onwards, Hobsons Bay City Council will be divided into seven single-councillor wards. Residents will vote to elect one councillor to represent your ward according to the new ward structure.

The new ward boundaries are outlined in the map below which was published in the Victorian Government Gazette on 15 February 2024.

For information on the electoral structure review and to view the final report visit the Local Government Victoria website.

To view an interactive map of the seven wards visit the VEC website.

New Ward Names

The City of Hobsons Bay will comprise of the following seven single councillor wards:

  1. Altona Ward
  2. Altona Meadows Ward
  3. Altona North Ward
  4. Laverton Ward
  5. Spotswood Ward
  6. Williamstown Ward
  7. Williamstown North Ward
New ward structure