Planning Portfolio Advisory Committee

The aim of the planning portfolio advisory committee is to support effective long term planning across Hobsons Bay including the development of housing, heritage studies, strategic site and economic policies. There will also be a focus on long term infrastructure planning to facilitate sustainable development to support our community.


Co –Chairs

  • Cr Michael Grech
  • Cr Tony Briffa


Community Committee Members

  • Kevin Redfern
  • Alison Armstrong
  • Rondah Rietveld
  • Liz Thom
  • Vivienne Gray
  • Gerry Carton
  • Steph Sweeney
  • Rosa McKenna
  • Anita Silveira
  • Ilch Mickovski
  • Matt Taylor
  • Sandra Dallimore

Lead Council Department

Strategy and Advocacy & Capital Works


Key Documents

Planning Terms of Reference(DOCX, 873KB)