Environmental Sustainability Portfolio Advisory Committee

The aim of this portfolio advisory committee is to embed environmental sustainability in Council decision making, operations and services to enhance Hobsons Bay's position as a leading Council in the western region of Melbourne regarding sustainability and environmental outcomes. Support the implementation of Council's suite of environmental and waste management policies and assist in identifying key advocacy opportunities in relation to sustainability and environmental issues of relevance to Hobsons Bay

Co –Chairs

  • Cr Jonathon Marsden
  • Cr Sandra Wilson

Community Committee Members

  • Jacques Jie Shan Liu
  • Jason McHale
  • Kris Fumberger
  • Carolina Aguirre
  • Steph Sweeney
  • Mark Wilde
  • Douglas G Palmer
  • Dominique Dybala
  • Alison Peake
  • Edward Bryan Goodwin

Lead Council Department

Strategy and Advocacy


Key Documents

 Environmental Sustainability Terms of Reference(DOCX, 612KB)