Westside FReeZA

Next date: Wednesday, 24 July 2024 | 05:00 PM to 06:00 PM

Freeza-Image.jpg
Required logo

 

FReeZA is a youth-led program that provides young people aged 12-25 years with opportunities to design and lead live music, cultural, recreational and artistic events. Westside FReeZA committee meets on a weekly basis, where, with the support of youth workers, young people are provided with the training, skills, support and resources to organise events for other young people in Hobsons Bay.

The FReeZA program is funded by the State government and was established in 1997 to provide affordable and accessible events for young people, by young people. This program supports the development of work-ready skills, education and employment pathways into the music and arts industries, self-confidence, teamwork, and leadership skills. 

Who: Young people aged 12 to 25 who live, work, study or have a connection to Hobsons Bay.

Interested? Reach out via the form below.

Expression of interest

When

  • Wednesday, 17 July 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 24 July 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 31 July 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 07 August 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 14 August 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 21 August 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 28 August 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 04 September 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 11 September 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 18 September 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 09 October 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 16 October 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 23 October 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 30 October 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 06 November 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 13 November 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 20 November 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM
  • Wednesday, 27 November 2024 | 05:00 PM - 06:00 PM

Location

Youth Services

Level 1, Newport Community Hub, 13-15 Mason St, Newport, 3015, View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Wednesday for 17 times.